January 3, 2019

Flip Flopping Freshman Dems Helped Pelosi Get the Gavel

The votes have been tallied and Nancy Pelosi is the new Speaker of the House. She won thanks in no small part to 21 newly elected Democratic members who went back on their word and voted for Pelosi despite previously opposing her or calling for new leadership during their campaigns. Their constituents will be less than pleased to learn it took nearly no time at all for these new members to succumb to the pressure from D.C. Democrats and break their promise.

Members who voted for Pelosi:

Members who voted “present”:

Elissa Slotkin

Jeff Van Drew